You must be mad. Why else would you have come here?

I have taken the challenge to creating a basic template of a 3D Action RPG in 4-6 weeks working full-time. With combat inspired by early game Kingdom Hearts 1 and an Environment inspired by JAK II. These are my Key Goals for the end of the 6 weeks – Starting with 3 areas.
1. A small tutorial area containing 1 interactable NPC, 1 Chest to open and an exit to the next scene.
2. A medium sized exploration area containing a couple NPCs, a place to experiment with locomotion controls and contains an environment puzzle to lead to the next scene.
3. A cinematic chase sequence to have the player run from a dangerous environmental hazard.
If I can reach those goals, I have a roadmap list of features to include afterwards such as Combat Mechanics, a 4th Area Boss fight, Redesigned world for a more personal touch, Cutscenes, implemented Soundtrack & SFX, etc.

This is not a do-or-die project, but a learning experience that will help me towards my Games Industry goals. I will learn through success or defeat, and will be happy to share with you whatever happens.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started