Fire Attacks, New Models, Textures & Interactables.

LOWPOLY Textures and Redesign of Plaza, Courtyard & the Broken Bridge. Character models / Animations have been added, Castle Guards at the roadblock, Broken Bridge complete with Armed Guards.

Fire Attack including particle/wall collision, fire spread, damage to allies & animations for attacking, damage and enemy death. Here’s a Slideshow of how it looks. (I’ll be making a video later on to showcase the level & attacks).

Health Pickups and Interactable Doors. I learned how to set up animations & events for opening doors – but then I noticed that I can have doors open automatically from ticking a box. I prefer the easy way in this case. I also tried out Terrain Building (for the first time) for the background environment of Area 2 (A2).

A2 Environment Preview. Melee Combat Character Model. Boss fight in development. Looking to animate the environment during boss fight, inspired by Nier: Automata.

That’s it for this week. I’m starting to feel the weight of this game and understanding how it all works. I’m genuinely shocked by how much I’ve learned and how easily I can navigate Unity now. Though it’s gotten to the point where I’m starting to get nervous. I’m ahead of my original schedule but I only have another 3 weeks to finish Project Intero. Not only do I have to make it playable, it also has to be enjoyable, fun and entertaining. I need more mechanics, quest structure, more world design, combat tweaks, dialogue and cutscenes.
A lot to do, a lot to learn, not enough time… Yup, that’s Game Development in a nutshell :L
Thanks guys, see you next week đŸ™‚

Links:
Mixamo Animation Pack: https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/animations/magic-pack-36269
Invector Animator Event: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZn53kKsI0I
LOWPOLY: https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/2d/textures-materials/wood/stylized-wood-texture-153499
Akai Character Model: https://sketchfab.com/3d-models/akai-854c5b6c816f401c84324846607bd2c1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started