There’s been some progress đŸ˜€

Here is what I’ve updated since last week’s post.

  1. Equipment / Inventory System
  2. UI (Inventory)
  3. Redecorated Brackeys Level Design
  4. Included Training Grounds
  5. Added more assets
  6. Combat System / Enemy AI
  7. Animations
  8. Interactables
  9. Dialogue System (Coming Soon…)
  10. Intero Area 1 – Courtyard (Coming soon…)

Of course, I ran into a few issues that may have taken hours / days to figure out. (May have also lost a day’s work… whoops) But I’m happy and surprised to see that I was able to fix any issues that appeared. A couple of my favourites were the half naked man (as seen below), missing shoes / animations, ‘minAttribute’, a crash here & there, etc. Only bug I have left to fix is equipment appearing inside the player’s stomach. o.0

Half his clothes were missing for days so I had to work under ‘these’ conditions.

I also took a weekend holiday to County Wicklow to go camping. (Normally I don’t belong in the wilderness ><). While I was there I had a great idea about a side project that I may work on. I’ll keep it to myself for now đŸ˜‰

DevAssets: http://devassets.com/assets/rpg-tutorial-assets/ Sebastian Lague: https://www.youtube.com/user/Cercopithecan

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started